You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Response to Alexs1320

in #steemstem6 years ago

Thanks! This is beautiful, simply beautiful.
This could help a lot to the community to understand the possibilities for the future strategy.

I'm not surprised that distribution has this shape.

Sort:  

Now that steemit is letting me comment again. I am not going to lie when I say I was not surprised by any of the shapes or trends in any of the graphs, I did however think that the cumulative distribution would have been a little more rounded before it started to plateau, so I guess i was kind of surprised that it plateaued so fast but otherwise I expected that after around 15,000 ish it would basically plateau.

If we put into the equation that we could make the interaction with (at most)40-50 people and that here we have 10 votes, it was to expect that there is the sharp cut for the top 30-50 authors.

I think that one of the key questions would be how to support the youngest in the most efficient way until they get the solid base of friends/fans.

My thinking goes like this:

  • if they got the support in a way they all get a small amount every time, they will not be able to grow fast enough and many of them could lose the faith without establishing the connections
  • It would be maybe better to encourage them to make 4 posts per day (non-stem) and try to gain 1 extra steem (400 hundreds of them x 1, means 1 above average user every 2 days) and to make some basis of friends
  • or to strongly reward the best young users (recently a guy pop-up from nowhere and wrote 3/3 incredible sci. posts) and allow them fast transition
  • export-import question: by using steemreports, I checked the top STEM contributors (100$ per post). By putting the best into the trending, there could be between 2 and 8 % of "Other" votes.
    Thus supporting them with 100 means 5 steem back
    Average award league makes 1.5 - 5 % of "Other" votes.
    To be honest, I expected the much greater difference.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64196.23
ETH 2757.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71