You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Radon-222: The Colorless, Odorless Radioactivity in Our Homes

in #steemstem6 years ago

Welcome young Stemian! The title was promising and yes, Radon-222 is related to lung cancer, but if you ate targeting steemSTEM tag, you will need to include some solid scientific references like: 1, 2, 3 and you need to provide some discussion.

If well referenced and discussed, your posts could get highly valuable votes.

Good luck, and as you are young, try to find steemSTEM mentor to guide you.

Sort:  

Thank you for the constructive criticism. I was going for a more casual post, but I think your suggestions to add some more robust references and potentially some discussion questions at the end are valuable and I will add them in my next post. Much appreciated!

I've seen that your reputation is 33, thus you must have joined Steemit recently.

About a month ago there was an initiative in STEM community to support new members via the mentoring program. If you are interested, join STEM Discord server and ask for help.

And my general advice is to make longer posts.
If it's 1 or 2 "screens" long it will probably stay unnoticed by Curie or STEM.

Oh ok I did not know that. I will check the discord server out for sure. Seriously, I appreciate the help quite a lot. You just don't get this kind of genuine interest on many platforms.

That's steemSTEM thing ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58972.92
ETH 2315.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50