You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 23andMe Genetic Testing - What Is My Neanderthal Percentage?

in #steemstem6 years ago

Nice piece.
I was ready to add the "Concerns and Criticisms" section before reaching it in your article. Luckily it was there so my starting bias was sated :D
I have spent days looking and analyzing the mitochondrial DNA map and structure of each country and how we came to inhabit this world. More questions than answers though but that is generally OK, there is a lot more to discover.
Many of my friends took the test and found pretty obvious results.
For the ones wanting to explore more into it, Dr.Alice Roberts had a series on BBC (documentaries) and there were others before her doing similar studies.
In the end the tests are just a fun way to find out more about your ancestry, without putting much thought into it.

Here is one of the images showing mtDNA or Y haplogroups of the world:

Sort:  

Thanks for reading to the end. I agree that I did not cover everyting but it is only one post in a blog. This topic area is large enough that it will take several posts to cover everything.

Also, this is the internet. Our attention spans have been decimated so I like to keep posts to about 5 or 6 screen pages at most. Longer than that and most readers fade.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55350.85
ETH 2319.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33