You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: INTRODUCTION TO CARTOGRAPHY - CONFORMAL PROJECTIONS

in #steemstem6 years ago

Very coherent and very well exposed.
I am doing 3D modeling and texturing so I know a little more about projections, trying to fit 2D textures on 3D objects.
In the last picture you almost depicted the erroneous flat earth map :D

Sort:  

Hey @alexdory, thank you so much for reading my work and leaving a kind comment. Your work is exceptional so your support means a lot to me! 3D modeling is such an interesting field, hope you share your knowledge with us after finishing your awesome colonization of Mars series! Thanks for visiting my blog! PS. You're right! I've seen flat-Earthers use this projection as proof of their claims! Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67698.91
ETH 3266.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64