You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The answer is ̶L̶o̶v̶e̶ Math (my own POV, what to do about plagiarism)

in #steemstem6 years ago

I like the ideas and I will send your article to mentees for a long time to come. Not all people have the flow of ideas and words with them and if we only focus on the people that will make it we are bound to lose some authors, some of them good.
So I give them example posts in their field of posting and we talk about what the posts should have or not.

MOST IMPORTANT:
Some of the mentees show no interest of posting any article judging by the way they talk after they understand what it takes. By getting more involved myself, I inspire them to write one or two but if they don't see results, they quit.

What I love the most is when articles have that personal touch which makes them much easier to read and enjoy. When I see a mentee doing that I am really happy :)

I had a talk with the leading tech writer of Romania a few weeks ago at a rocket presentation, she was there for the rocket show, but we eventually ended in talking about Steem, SteemSTEM and what is our showcase. It caught her attention and while she refused to being a part of SteemSTEM or Steem in general, she wanted to know what real use cases we have.
This is what I am really interested in, the ripple effect. Teaching tech students about STEM while getting financed by SteemSTEM (them, not me :) ). They will make it and some of them will make it big and us with them.
It is harder to estimate the level of ROI but many financial policies have the same method. I don't want to limit our horizon to only the immediate wins.

Without ranting a long post, I want to say that you do throw in a lot of good ideas and the classification and exemplification of articles is also very useful, even if it's your own view only.

I have more stuff to say but I have to fight the chaos in my head :D
Cheers!

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84