You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A brief history on weapons - The Saber

Believe me, it sounds lame and ineffective but the saber was one of the most feared weapons in history and twice as damaging.

Yeah I often wonder how these things - swords in general - could cut or kill anything. Unlike a knife, that is very sharp and can cut easily, I think of a sword as an overglorified club. I understand it worked, but still in my head it's hard for me to imagine it.

Sort:  

@alexander.alexis thanks for taking the time to read. So it is similar to a knife only bigger, most would die from the wounds inflicted by sword/sabers. These are heavy weapons so if you imagine some nomadic warrior atacking on a horse from above he would not only cut in to you but the force of impact would also break a few bones lets say a colarbone,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62296.59
ETH 2441.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65