You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trehalose, a common food additive, may have fueled worldwide Clostridium difficile outbreaks

in #steemstem7 years ago (edited)

Sugar itself would be banned if it wasn't such a mainstay of our sweet-food culture. Just look at what it does to mice. If it were an additive some food scientist had invented, it would never pass muster.

I'm generally with Michael Pollan on this: I don't eat any supermarket food that has more than 5 ingredients in it (rule 6; rule 5 is also relevant to this post), and I cook almost everything at home. If I had the space and money I'd grow most of my staple plants and fruits and meat too!

Sort:  

Not a bad set of rules to live by. I try to cook a lot at home to stay healthy as well. I also don't have enough space to grow a lot of food at home, but hope to some day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62255.52
ETH 2449.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63