You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I Learnt Last Week 14: Noise and The Brain, Your phone as a microscope, Osteoporosis' treatment, Ebola Vaccines, & The Lips movement and hearing

Like myself, I find it hard to read when it's rowdy let alone noisy and have a friend who reads best in a rowdy or noisy environment I don't know why it's that way but I can tell you this reflective of the fact that our brains are built differently.

I know people who are like that too, and it's so strange to me, since I too work best when it's quiet and find it difficult to work when it's noisy or busy around.

The smartphone microscope sounds neat. Now all we need is a 3D printer and we're in business!

we were scared of contracting it as it's incurable which means once it's contracted, next thing is death, lol. Now, it appears we wouldn't need to be so frightened about Ebola in the long run but you can still remain frightened for now😂

When you're in the mood for a laugh, do you watch horror movies?!

helping our brain decide which sounds it should amplify

Can the brain amplify sounds? Maybe you/the scientists mean that the brain decides to ignore certain sounds, and pay more attention to some, hence "amplifying" them?

Sort:  

The smartphone microscope sounds neat. Now all we need is a 3D printer and we're in business!

Exactly!

Can the brain amplify sounds? Maybe you/the scientists mean that the brain decides to ignore certain sounds, and pay more attention to some, hence "amplifying" them?

Lol, maybe you know, you are just trying to get words out of my mouth. I think that was what I stated but even if it was not, you're right..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30