You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Synthetic sponges are toxic. Opt for a bio and effective alternative: The Loofah.

I definitely learned something today! These are common where I live (in Cyprus), we use them as bath sponges mostly, and I always wondered what they're made of.

Now I know!

Sort:  

I am glad to have lifted this mystery for you ;-)
When you say they are common, you mean they are also common to see growing around?
I should visit Cyprus one day, I never set foot there. Looks like a wonderful place, maybe a next holiday :-)

No I haven't seen them growing around. But I'm a city boy. Although cities here are nothing like elsewhere, but still. I meant common as finished products/sponges.

Don't know where else you've been, but if you love great weather and beaches and food, there's few places like Cyprus.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68348.76
ETH 2644.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69