You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are there Antimatter Regions inside our Hubble Bubble? (Particle Physics Series – Episode 4D)

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

Very well illustrated and perfectly argued throughout, as usual!

I enjoyed siding with whatever view you took at a given section! First I agreed with the statistical anomaly idea, then I thought the huge energy of matter/anti-matter galaxy collisions would surely be detectable, as well as anti-matter particles on Earth, and by the end I was like "we don't know, more research needed"!

It's a very clear and accessible article and that's not easy to do for physics.

EDIT: I just read this last night, and it seems the author of the book puts dark matter under the list of projects that are probably a waste of time and resources for physics!

Sort:  

Yes Alexander, sometimes, I have to scratch my head quite hard to find a way to present some concepts in an easy way without distorting them! Thank you very much in realizing the effort in this. I am really glad you enjoyed the read!
Be well

I'm in the same boat which is why I get it )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58642.44
ETH 2294.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44