You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: INTRODUCTION TO CARTOGRAPHY - CARTOGRAPHIC SYMBOLIZATION & VISUAL VARIABLES

Missed a couple in my semi-absence!

How are you doing today?

Just roving sweatless through a winter-ish summer :D Ruth tells me it's the same over there.

That's the main reason why it took me more than a week to come back with another Engineering blog.

Pff. Only a week. Kids stuff.


Despite the rather academic language, the post was quite clear. However, it would be nice if every section was punctuated with examples of what was just discussed, not just whole maps. Zoomed-in pics perhaps of a specific symbol or color, and then a note saying "this means this"? Would do much to make things stick, though it would be more time-consuming. But nothing wrong with tantric posting :D

Sort:  

Hey man, good to see you here and of course to have you back since last week!

Good to know you're fine, yeah the weather is kind of weird here. Thanks for your suggestion, the truth is I'm having a hard time finding free images that fit my blog's purpose no matter how hard I try. I could beat around the bush and claim that I do it just to see who's been watching and learning so far, but I'm not that type. ;)

Thanks for dropping by and leaving valuable feedback, I appreciate your kind words!

Yeah the image thing isn't easy. I often have to be creative even about that, or use photoshop and doodle something that will hopefully be tolerable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67698.91
ETH 3266.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64