You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Do 3 Million Myopes Have to See About That?

I should check in more detail next time I post. One of the issues is compatibility, i.e. it will look good on steemstem.io or steemit but not both. Ideally, any post prepared for steemit should be just pasted into steemstem.io and be interpreted correctly, instead of using different code formats.

A thing that has to do with my personal taste, is that I use the captions beneath the pictures to make jokes. But they appear too small on steemstem.io, so a person is likely to just skip them, thinking they are just links to the images.

Sort:  

The problem here is that steemit allows for breaking the markdown syntax, and we don't. I can probably fix most of these things (the only problem being time).

Concerning the captions, this is something I can't fix. You are using both a multiple-hastag and a "sub" environment. As a result, we got a tiny result here. This is not really a bug but a feature of the font choice. using only the sub part should be sufficient, no?

I guess the real underlying problem might be that you can't write something that will look the same on every site. Perhaps I should preface my posts with 'this post is best viewed at steemstem.io' and give a direct link to the post (tough I'd have to post it first!), as the very first line of the post, when I manage to get things looking right.

EDIT: Cos often my captions are long, and if I don't do the hashtag and sub, the lines spill over on top of each other and are unreadable. I experimented till I got something that worked. But on steemstem.io a different rationale might work better.

Maybe can you try <h6> and <sub> in HTML? I am however not too sure about the result.

My next post will be coming in about a week. Will be testing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57344.91
ETH 3100.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42