You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Powerhouse of the cell, Episode 1 : Glycolysis

in #steemstem7 years ago

I'm just commenting for that sweet sweet SmartCash contest :P

Just kidding. This was pretty informative. I didn't have to study any of this at the level you are going into. Although I bet my wife may have for her major.

The part I found most interesting was:

"So after you've invested 2 molecules of ATP, an yield of 4 ATP molecules leaves you with a profit of only 2 ATP."

I guess the old saying you have to spend money to make money fits here as well.

Looking forward to reading more from you :)

Also if you don't mind a grammar tip I would recommend using "a yield" instead of "an yield". For more information why check out this Quora discussion

Sort:  

Thanks so much!! I'll definitely check that link!! I though along the lines of how we say "an hour" not "a hour," because the H is silent and the word seems to start with a vowel.....so "yield" seemed to be a similar case. I'll look more into it :D

And thanks for entering the contest!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60745.98
ETH 2342.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52