You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE CARBON DIOXIDE SINK AND THE REACTIVE METALS

in #steemstem5 years ago

Thank you for your patience in explaining this issue. I can see that you resisted the easy path, which would have been to speak only to people with your level of expertise. I read the first part carefully and even went off to explore the possible complications of using sodium in nuclear reactors--I remembered vaguely the danger of explosion but only vaguely. (Found this: https://www.scientificamerican.com/article/can-sodium-save-nuclear-power/)
The point of my comment is this: even if some of the article was complicated for me, reading it was a worthwhile exercise. I will read it again at bedtime on my iPad. I'm particularly fascinated by the idea of sea life serving as living carbon sink.
Thank you for this interesting read. I'm sending it out on Twitter in the hope that others will enjoy it also.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66