You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mito-Medizin: Trend oder Tatsache? Part III – Wie kann man es messen & beheben?

in #steemstem5 years ago (edited)

Thank you for this wonderful blog. You have to know that I paused in reading to look up research articles that expanded on some ideas you raised. It's amazing that Steemit can be a platform for this article and for silly art projects :) But then, the art projects relieve stress, and that is something you highly recommend for mitochondrial health.

My first first, simple takeaway from your series: Hail ATP!! Also, we can affect our mitochondrial health, and we'd better, because if our mitochondria are sick, so are we.

I was interested in the role of mitochondria in programmed cell death. I had done some research on the role of apoptosis in SLE and the accumulation of dead cells in promoting inflammation. I found this article,Anti-mitochondrial autoantibodies in systemic lupus erythematosus and their association with disease manifestations, which I'll have to read a few times to get a better understanding. Your post (even in German) is much more reader-friendly.

Thanks for all the information. I love the idea that we can actually have our mitochondrial health assessed (seahorse) and that we can change our diets to optimize that health. Something else to read up on and tell my children (and granddaughter) about. This might actually make a difference in their lives.

Great piece. I feel like writing a blog about your blog--telling people they should take the time to read this series.

EDIT:

I meant to post this under @agmoore. I get lost switching between accounts. I guess it doesn't matter. It's all me :)

Sort:  

Hey agmoore,

thank you so much again for reading this and thank you for the wonderful comment again. And yes you are totally right: ATP is of huge importance. But not just the ATP, the roles of mitochondria as you are saying are also indispensable. I have to admit I have not recognized the roles of anti mito antibodies in some diseases. Thank you for the cool paper. They also did seahorse in it (Fig.1C).

In my opinion, the most serious problem is just that you don't feel the problems with your mitochondria directly. It comes with the years and when the first problems emerge it is sometimes almost too late or hard to cope with it. Therefore, everyone (including me) should watch better what he is doing. They must assess all the activities and find the right conclusion. I hope the readers now have the capacity to do so.

Have a great start in the week and watch your mitos :D

Best

Chapper

P.S.:

Great piece. I feel like writing a blog about your blog--telling people they should take the time to read this series.

I appreciate this ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80