You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A European Grand Tour, and Smallpox

in #steemstem5 years ago

Wow! a month quarantine. I'd love to know more about that.

I never got the sugar cubes...just the injection. You were lucky :)) No pinch. One day I'll write a blog, I think, about the Sabin/Salk vaccine wars. Fascinating story.

As for doing something beautiful for my mother: I always felt bad it was me who took her on that trip. She would have had more fun with my sister...Those two really were in sync. But my mother and I were both lucky we got to share the experience.

Thank you very much for reading my blog and liking my mother's photo. I do love that picture and enjoyed sharing it.

My research may be sound, but I'm a terrible photographer. You make me itch to improve. Your blogs are so rich with narration and visual display.

Be well, @whatisnew.
Regards,
AG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61449.84
ETH 2398.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56