You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The History of Western Music: The Seikilos Epitaph

in #steemstem5 years ago

I wasn't ready for that to end at all...so disappointed it came to an end so quickly. But I still have the music :)

It's an interesting coincidence (death is a coincidence we all share), @kadna wrote the most moving post about her father's death this week. When I read this phrase

While you live, shine have no grief at all life exists only for a short while and Time demands his due

It seemed as though it could have been seamlessly integrated into her blog.

Beautiful post, @mobbs.

Sort:  

That's great to know and solidifies the idea of how similar we all are to our ancient ancestors. So little has changed when it boils down to the fundamentals: Life, Death, Love.

Don't worry, the series will be quick and increasingly lengthy =D

Lengthy is good, as long as you take me on journeys like this one. Listened to your music on my iPad after I went to bed last night.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54