You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Primordial killers - excluding common dark matter with black holes

in #steemstem5 years ago

It is sometimes the case that a comment is as delightful and enlightening as a post...this one does that. It raises and answers questions--may I say, almost irreverently....which I know @lemouth welcomes. He leads us down a dark, uncertain path and makes no promises. We follow, learn and question.

I don't have mathematical references or even a superficial understanding of physics (beyond which I am acquiring through these blogs), but I kept thinking as I read your comment of a book by Miguel de Unamuno: "La Niebla". Poor confused Augusto, the main character--cannot call him a protagonist because he learns he is just a character in a book. He doesn't write the script of his life--it is written for him.
Anyway, the intersection of physics and our perception of reality--that's where your comment took me. A very interesting journey. I won't go on, because my mind continues to make associations that go back to your comment, and @lemouth's journey into the primordial and the dark....nothing wimpy about that.

Sort:  

He leads us down a dark, uncertain path and makes no promises.

I promise, the next step will be as invisible, but less dark. I just cannot make any promise with respect to the time of delivery :)

Thanks for passing by and reading what I write week after week :)

Dark is Ok. I don't see science as separate from everyday life. Just takes specialized training to understand it sometimes. But that's what we have you for :))
It's a privilege to be in on the conversation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28