You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will stem cells replace conventional medicines?

in #steemstem5 years ago

As I was reading this I recalled a blog I wrote a while back about genomic imprinting. I guess you're saying essentially the same thing...cloning doesn't work because while we can duplicate a gene we can't duplicate all those instructions that come along with a gene and actually determine its expression.
Your article also reminded me of another issue that interests me...researchers who are so hungry for credit, they claim stuff that isn't true. Not just dishonorable, but dangerous. And in Woo Suk Hwang's case, stupid--because if the experiment couldn't be duplicated the fraud would be discovered.
Good piece :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52