You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Review of a Double Blind Comparative Study of Aerobic Exercise versus Tai Chi in Managing Symptoms in Patients with Fibromyalgia

in #steemstem4 years ago

It's interesting that people doing tai chi generally look peaceful. People doing aerobic exercises tend to look intense. Does this have anything to do with outcome, do you think? I guess I'm being a little glib, but it is perhaps telling. Blogs by @chappertron and @sciencblocks have emphasized the role of stress on health.

Research here is persuasive. Great blog.

Sort:  

I definitely think that you're onto something. When I was mentioning the limitation of the study being that more of the aerobic participants failing to attend every session and follow up than the tai chi participants also being a intervention measurement, the researchers were under the same impression that aerobic exercise is more intense on the body than tai chi is.

Thank you for your engaging comment!

Thank you! I think I'm finally going to look into tai chi.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64230.75
ETH 3149.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85