You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Floral Scent - Part 6 (and a stinky end to this series!)

Hello, I just wanted to let you know that your post might have received a steemstem vote, unfortunately some of the images in your post appear to be protected by copyright, if you can fix that, please reply to this comment and I will come back to curate your post

Sort:  

I am very sorry about this. I was not aware that the images I used were copyrighted. The image on thermography was from:

Free Access
The gene expression landscape of thermogenic skunk cabbage suggests critical roles for mitochondrial and vacuolar metabolic pathways in the regulation of thermogenesis
YASUKO ITO‐INABA YAMATO HIDA HIDEO MATSUMURA HIROMI MASUKO FUMIKO YAZU RYOHEI TERAUCHI MASAO WATANABE TAKEHITO INABA
First published: 29 September 2011
https://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/doi/full/10.1111/j.1365-3040.2011.02435.x

Because this said "Free Access" and I cited it, I included that image in the first draft. However, it has now been removed in case that was the one responsible?

I substituted the image on alternative oxidase (AOX) with an image from Wikipedia.

Thank you, even if an article is free access sometimes its content is restricted. Some journals allow to request permissions to share images from their articles with a simple form (it literally takes 30 seconds to fill). But thanks for taking care of the images.

Thanks, I shall keep that in mind for the future. I greatly appreciate your advice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48