You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Type 2 Diabetes - The gut feeling that you might be a bacteria

in #steemstem6 years ago

This is a fascinating post @scienceblocks!

Over the years I have become increasingly more interested in reading materials like this because of the amount of studies that have been associating; for example, gut microbiome and mental disorders (e.g depression and anxiety). And, here you are talking about how microbes may cause compulsive eating!

Oh, before I go:

...can be used to identify you(yeah it has forensic applications.

Wow! 😳

All the best to you and thank you for sharing this work! :)

Sort:  

Wow, I have been a fan of your blog. Feels good to see a comment from you. And I know right, it is pretty amazing that these microbes can affect our mental health by modulating the neurotransmitter signalling. Actually there was a study about how the microbes intervene with vagus nerve signalling as well. But I avoided talking about it in order to keep it all simple.

I am planning on hitting the psychology metabolism axis in my next blog. I hope you like that as well. And thanks for reading and your time.

Oh, great! I am looking forward to reading your next blog already, then :)
Ps: Thank you very much for your kind words!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56618.92
ETH 2337.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40