You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The science of love. Where does love come from? The brain? The heart? Let's clear some misconceptions

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

Oh @mr-aaron what a most wonderful article about love :)

You formatted it all so very well! I mostly enjoyed reading about the different concepts of love and its history. Despite the fact that you did a great job on exploring how we 'love with our brains' and not with our hearts. It sounds so unromantic when we say it like that, doesn't it? :D

Now, I am just interested in knowing how that lucky girl reacted to your beautiful romantic gesture!

ps: I am writing about love for my upcoming Friday's post too and reached a couple times for my very favorite romantic novel: Anna Karenina* by Leo Tolstoy. So, I would like to leave a quote from it here for you.

This describes Levin - my favourite character of all - he is SO in love with Kitty, and went looking for her in the ice ring:

“He stepped down, trying not to look long at her, as if she were the sun, yet he saw her, like the sun, even without looking.”

I hope you like it :) Personally, I find it magnificent!

Sort:  

I'm patiently waiting for the Friday post. It's a shame I haven't read any Leo Tolstoy book.

Ow Green, you are such a gentleman. I have just finished gathering all the images :) I will be uploading the post tomorrow morning really early; and then, leave for Lisbon, where I will be doing some boring paper work 😅

I am so sure you would like Tolstoy Green. Both his fiction and non-fiction writings are incredible. Well, he was an incredible man. That is why 😊

Bed time over here. I wish you a lovely, peaceful night! :*

I've read a lot of reviews about the work of Tolstoy, just haven't had the time to read any of the works. All the paper works I know are usually boring. Here's wishing you a safe trip :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you Abby for coming around. It's definitely not romantic saying something like, I love you with my brain or more specifically, I love you with my whole limbic system.

Her reaction was positive. We've been together for almost two years now. And I love the quote from the novel , “...yet he saw her, like the sun, even without looking.”

Like @greenrun, I'm also patiently waiting for the Friday post.

Oh! How lovely ❤️ well, I wish you two all the happiness in this world!
I am so pleased to hear you liked the quote :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43