You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: INTRODUCTION TO GEOLOGY - PLUTONISM & VOLCANISM

in #steemstem6 years ago

Oh my @lordneroo what a post! It feels like you have covered everything already 😅

I became interested in volcanoes when my husband and I, a decade ago, bought a little wooden cabin only a few Kilometers away from one! That was in Chile.

Okay, it might not be that much of a pleasant experience if you live nearby.

So yeah, I will have to agree with you. Sometimes the volcano would emit a huge tower of smoke - by the way, never knew the concentration of water vapor in magmatic gases was so high! - normally the wind would blow it towards Argentina and there would be no damage on our side. But, then, they became more and more frequent.

I particularly liked the part you explored Rock Formation :)

Your posts are SO good Lordneroo, and so well-written too!
Take care 😘

Sort:  

Oh my dear @abigail-dantes, I'm so humbled by your kind words! Thank you so much for the support!

Oh yeah the concentration of water vapor in those gases is indeed so high. I was surprised when I found out about that too, so I can see where you're coming from. Geologists consider volcanoes to be the devil on Earth. :P Just imagine that one of the most significant pros of volcanic activity is the fact that it enables us to possibly predict the next disaster. It's like there is nothing we can do so we are just happy to know when we're going to start running around like mice.

Thank you so much for being here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33