You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 11 | The Obedience to Authority Study

in #steemstem7 years ago (edited)

I would like to believe that I would have a good grip on my morals and values in that specific situation (Milgram's study), or in a similar one. However, when I see that still nowadays, when the study is replicated, the results are as shocking as those from the original research, in 1963, I do question my susceptibility to peer pressure. We all like to believe we are in charge of our decisions at all times, but it is just not as simple as that. For better or worse!
@lemouth, thank you for taking the time to read and comment :D. I immensely appreciate it!

Sort:  

And thanks to you for writing such nice posts :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44