You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plant and pollution bioindication: A game of actions and reactions

in #steemstem6 years ago

I lived many years in Santiago Chile. A capital city which air becomes particularly polluted during the winter months. Even though log burning has been prohibited for over a decade! But, over the next 3 years a new feature has been dotting the its neighborhoods. What there is called 'vertical gardens'. After reading your post I now understand their use goes beyond ornamental!

Santiago Chile.jpg

It is nice reading your material again my dear Shaid :) It feels as if it has been a while since I last read one of your posts. I told you this before, but won't mind repeating it here again: your blog has made me look at the plantae world from a whole new different lens!

Lots of love :*

Sort:  

Hey abii. Thanks for coming around to read my blog again, I feel accomplished each time you do. Yes, the vertical garden is much more than just ornamental structure, I am sure the plants are also serving the bioindication purpose. They absorb some of the pollutants in the atmosphere and either bioaccumulation with or without relevant symptoms. This can help environmental management to make decisions that would favour the environment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72