You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Experimenting with herbicide

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

Hello :)

Although, I was aware about this to some extent, I still find this really scary @gentleshaid

as such, they can become leached deep into the soil and enters the underground water tables, contaminating wells and municipal water system.

However, for me, the most insightful part of your post was the observation you made about how herbicides interfere with natural selection! :(

Thank you for sharing this information with us.
Take care my dear :*

Sort:  

The use of herbicides is now a growing phenomenon in Nigeria. People in droves are going after it. I have always known that it is not the best thing for the environment. But it is a very fast and easy way of controlling weeds.

hey @abigail. Thank you for coming around again :). My spirit is always lifted each time I see you around my blog.

The environmental effects of herbicides have actually been lessened through continous research on their safe use. I hope that one day, we wont have to think twice about their usage.

Thanks once again and I do hope you are fine.

Yes, @greenrun, it's faster, easier, less stressful and cheaper(than paying this abokis), yea, it has its negative effects. But this is Nigeria where nobody cares, where our President is going on a leave, chai!, where are our President are calling us lazy. So we would continue using the pesticide since our President said we are lazy. But honestly is the country that's making us use it, no proper developmental plans, only few places are planned, and in those places pesticides are prohibited, like Ikeja, banana inland,etc.

@menoski, I do agree it's faster :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69