You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The answer is ̶L̶o̶v̶e̶ Math (my own POV, what to do about plagiarism)

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

I like all the 'NEW!! proposals' you suggested for new authors @alexs1320 :)

The observation you made about the 'wiki-rephrased' posts is an important one. I wonder why those who go for that writing style are shying away from putting more thought into their work.

This is a very interesting post Alex, I am looking forward to following the discussion that is bound to unfold here :)

Best.

Sort:  

Thank you for the encouragement :)

Concerning the "easy-Wiki-money", it's probably something you could explain better.

When I write, I write for myself. I'm curious, I want to find out something new, I want to improve the existing and add some new value to the world.
How much money that post will earn - honestly I don't really care.
I like to see a high number of $ because it's boosting my ego, telling me that I was good, but in reality - it all depends on Steem price. And that's something beyond my control.

Plagiarising requires a completely different mindset, values and moral that I can learn about that phenomenon but I can't feel it nor understand it.

If the reward is 5.000.000 $ - I could understand the temptation to sell the principles
But for 5 or 50 $ - I can't understand

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62963.68
ETH 3115.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89