You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stress, endocrine activity and the promise of prolonged youth

in #steemstem6 years ago

Oh no Dr. Voronoff .... 😆

His story reminds me of that of the Portuguese Doctor Antonio Egas Moniz (the man who set out to cure mental-illnesses through psyche-surgery procedures; or, as we better know today lobotomy) and those who made it widely known in Europe and the U.S : Sir Wylie McKissock and Dr. Walter Freeman.

A great, informative post featuring a stunning art-work!
Thank you @aboutcoolscience :)

Sort:  

Thank you, I must be getting very persuasive since I managed to convince a great artist like @pab.ink to draw my crazy ideas.. I find it entertaining and fascinating to look at the past and see how they were dealing with certain problems..I am glad you liked the post :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63891.49
ETH 2753.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66