You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 50 | Why Good People Do Evil Things?

in #steemstem5 years ago

Hey @leaky20 😊

Let me just start by telling you that I laughed out loud at this:

Often, as Milgrim pointed out, a series of small steps can lead to "shocking" results.....pun pun pun pun. Lol.

Oh my ... 😂

Yep, I am familiar with the SPE experiment as well as with the recent criticism towards it.

I only learnt about The Acali (The raft experiment) a couple of months ago through a recently released documentary my husband found when looking for something for us to watch.

Whenever you have 90 minutes to spare I recommend you to see it. It is both disturbing and fascinating. Mostly because Genovés was not testing a hypotheses (although, I assume, he thought he was); rather, he manipulated things in a way to arrive to the findings he wanted to see. Yet, the events developed in exactly the opposite way. Humans are indeed fascinating beings @leaky20.

As always, it pleases me very much to hear you enjoyed reading my writing. Your comments are very encouraging :)

I wish you a great, relaxing weekend.
All the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60793.30
ETH 3356.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48