You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moral philosophy and self-driving cars

in #steemstem6 years ago

Really interesting read! As an individual who drives a lot for work, I welcome self-driving vehicles very much. Most days it feels as if there is little intelligence (human) behind the wheel due to tech distractions, putting on makeup, etc. Add to that, people's lack of attention to the way the roads are laid out for the most efficient means of going A to B (oh how I loathe those last second 3+ lane switches to make the exit!

Self driving cars have the potential to reduce accidents and traffic, all while giving people the ability to do what they really want to do while commuting—looking at Facebook and Instagram 😁

#steemitbloggers

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hahaha, funny but so true. I am a bad driver but responsible one, I try lol but that is just not my thing. When I look at some other drivers, I am a genius when it comes to them. Self-driving cars are definitely more safer and I welcome them, the sooner they are available to masses the better! :D

Hehe! The fact that you are aware of your shortcomings excludes you from the title of 'bad driver'!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58054.32
ETH 2357.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42