You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steemstem Meetup At CMS Was Awesome - The Experiece, Some Unbelievable Facts, And, Perhaps, Hope For The Future Of Humanity

in #steemstem-meetup7 years ago

Next time, I will bring you to collect fungi and lichens inside the detectors... ;)

It was a pleasure to meet you, and to read your exhaustive summary! :)

Sort:  

It's funny - basically everywhere I go now I can't help but scan likely areas for fungi and related organisms - I'm always thinking about them at least a little.

But - for the few hours we were at CMS I had nothing else on my mind whatsoever. I couldn't have predicted how much I would enjoy the experience - and I predicted quite a high level of enjoyment.

Can't thank you enough for setting it up - and for being so generous with your knowledge and your - I know extremely limited - time.

I was telling suesa and some others that had it not been for the depth of your attention and willigness to engage my errors in my first random posts, I probably wouldn't have continued here. My motivation for writing my first series quickly became seeing if I could get things right enough to past lemouth's muster :) - and then waiting patiently to find out where I had inevitably err'd.

And now I've just returned from CERN. Mindbending.

Glad you traveled back safely. I wish my time being infinite... In any case, physics for non physicists is important to me and this is why I am here, somehow. And also why I organized this in no time (everything was so quick) :D

See you maybe next time in the states (am flying on Sunday). In the meantime, I am still trying to cope with three write-ups that are due for Feb 7th ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58111.37
ETH 2571.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47