You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Might a SteemStarter Campaign Look Like?

in #steemstarter6 years ago

I am so happy to see this topic. Thanks to @enternamehere who pointed it to me. And so I remembered this earlier post about crowdfundings @drwatson.

You bet I am also super interested in seeing a form of crowdfunding emerging on Steemit!

About your idea in particular, what hits me, is that it seems too complicated :D. Writing the posts is already time, on top all this tracking and indeed, what if it doesn't works out because you only get minor votes.

This is something I am still mitigated about but until being convinced of the otherwise, I think Steemit is not yet the best place to sell something physical coming from "outside". Maybe if you mostly propose digital rewards but that is still a lot of working time.

Apart that, all the ideas I read until point 5 seem great to me. The further points I was starting to get lost :D.

If in the (hopefully close) I master Steemit enough to run such technical stuff, I guess I'd try.

At the moment I'd only be in favour of, like @jpgaltmiller says, a parallel campaign. It is already like that anyways, campaigns are cross-platforms. The one on Steemit would have a way to reward decent upvotes and its blog format is perfect to have nice display of the project's progress reports.
On top I imagine that it would for sure attract curious minds to steemit =)

I am looking forward to see this developing!

Thanks again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57142.47
ETH 2437.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39