SteemStars ICO Announcement

in #steemstars7 years ago (edited)

SteemStars ICO Announcement

Today I am very excited to announce the creation of my STEEMSTARS token on CounterParty.

token.png

The token has been issued at a total of 100,000 and has now been locked so that I cannot create any further tokens on that platform, my long term plan for various reasons is to (once this market has somewhat stabilised) burn 20,000 of those tokens and then create another 20,000 on BITSHARES simply because I recognise that it viewed as a more legitimate platform here on STEEM.

What is the purpose of the STEEMSTARS token?

The STEEMSTARS token is meant for the time being to be a funding model for me to continue development of SteemStars the game.

How can I acquire STEEMSTARS?

I have opened a sell order on counterparty for STEEMSTARS at a total of 10,000 for the time being at a price of 1:0.11 this works out roughly to a valuation (with current counterparty price of 1XCP:0.00354154BTC) 50cents per STEEMSTARS Token this means the total TOKEN creation is worth $50,000.00USD

If you wish to purchase STEEMSTARS for STEEM I will provide at time based pegging at the same price and you may do so by sending me (@raymonjohnstone) the amount in STEEM you wish to purchase as well as your counterparty address in the memo field of the transaction.

(Disclaimer: I cannot be held responsible for any address mistakes made on your part as such please verify that you are sending the correct information when you do this!!!)

To the Early Adopters of SteemStars

PS: Emails have been sent out to all of my early adopters email address and 100 STEEMSTARS will be issued to each of those 42 accounts when I receive their counterparty address. If you are one of those accounts and do not wish to use email you may respond here in the comments with your counterparty address, after which I will verify that your account is one that I have on record and then issue your reward. Also I do apologise for the formatting on the Token Issuance Email it is the first time I am using a new subscriber program. I thank you for your patience with me.

Counterparty info : http://counterparty.io/
Counterparty Wallet Gateway : https://wallet.counterwallet.io/#


Thank you for your time and attention.Logomakr_6m9Y20.png

Sort:  

Enjoyable thread Same thoughts here. Icos have zero obligations to their token holders, they can just run away at any time they want. That's why we have to do very proper research before we invest in them. I really advice people to take a look at: https://www.coincheckup.com Since I use this site I make so much less basic investment mistakes. For example: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Steem#analysis To see the: Steem Investment and research analysis.

Excellent advice I also recommend both bitshares to check into assets as well as coinmarketcap for the wider markets.

Solid blog. Interesting to see I'm not the only one that is thinking about this. Only invest in ICOs if you did the best possible research you can do and really believe in the future of the project. Wetter you're a short- or long term holder you should know what you put your money in. Does anyone know about: https://www.coincheckup.com I'm really enthusiastic about this site, they let you analyze every single coin out there. See: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Counterparty#analysis To watch Counterparty Analysis

Sounds innovative. Looking forward to see what develops!

Thanks man :) Much appreciated.

congratulations on getting to this point @raymonjohnstone
Dang, you've been working on this for MONTHS! It must feel great to get to ICO finally. :D

It does, very much so. I also look forward to further developing steemstars. :)

Reach for the stars! steemstars, baby!

Heheh, Thanks Renee :) Have you received your steemstars already?

Hello ~:) Thank you for visiting Steam It ~ Follow me!
I just want to share the coin information and share it.
In addition to the NeverDai ICO information posted today, I would like to ask you for ICO information frequently.
https://steemit.com/ico/@maxtill94/nevedie-ico-full-analysus-why-you-should-buy-neverdie-coin-gaming-cryptocurrency-coin-comparision-with-gamecredit-mobilego-first

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62302.26
ETH 2994.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96