Announcing My Own Radio Show!! Courtesy of SteemStar Network, I am Now a DJ, Baby! Woot!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemstarnetwork6 years ago (edited)

I am proud and super stoked to announce that I am officially part of the SteemStar Network, "The Stream in the Center of the Steemitiverse!"

A project created and run by @sircork, the SteemStar Network will stream live and pre-recorded audio and video programs and shows.

And I'M going to be host one of those shows!

Click HERE for the original post and more info.


source

What the heck is this crazy chick going to talk about, you might ask?


source

At first I thought comedy, because people enjoy laughing at me.

But my conversation isn't actually that funny. Just my face, apparently. And, you know, radio.



And then I thought local music.

But then I remembered I don't listen to music all that much.



But then it hit me.

How about a topic near and dear to my heart?

I want to keep it real with my listeners, really bare my soul and give people a true glimpse into my mind and my life.

RadioLena presents,

Cryptids, Monsters, and Mythical Beasts

For two hours every Sunday (afternoon for me), we will be delving into the realm of the mysterious, the spooky, and the downright odd. If it's unusual, I'm going to talk about it.

Bigfoot sightings? Heck yes.
Aliens? Omg yes.
Jesus in your toast? Sure, why the hell not?

This week's topic: FAIRIES


source

Yes, those tiny sparkling pixies with long legs and dainty wings who never seem to get cold, despite the fact that they are always practically naked. (Anyone else notice that? Just me?)

* HOWEVER! *

Part of my show is going to be dedicated to true stories about close (or close-ish) encounters with said cryptids, monsters, and/or other mythical beasts.

So I need your help!


source

Tell me your stories!

Ghosts, shapeshifters, wendigo, megalodon, mermaids, Cthulu, Mothman, spooky coincidences, time travelers, lights in the sky, faces in your soup... and of course, FAIRIES.

You can DM me in Discord (lenadr), Steemit.Chat (also lenadr - can you see the pattern here?), or hell, just email me: [email protected]

Send me your true fairy encounters and I'll read your stories on the air and give you a special shout out and a 1 SBD gift!

Cryptids, Monsters, and Mythical Beasts

Don't miss it!

WHEN:
Sundays: 3:00 pm CST; 9:00 pm UTC

WHERE:
Join us in our SteemStar live audience chat graciously hosted in the YouAreHOPE discord server at: https://discord.gg/zkTeKeS


source


Sort:  

We're proud to have a voice as strong as yours! Welcome to the BIG SHOW!

Welcome to big show kid, yer gonna be a stah!

Haha hooray! Thank you! I'm SO excited!

That's fantastic! Can't wait to hear what's going to be brewing over there :)

YAAAY! Thank you! Send me some ghosty stories if you want. And tell your lovely love to send me some of her experiences if she wants. :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by LenaDr from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

omg thats a great intertainment..thanks for sharing my dear..
✌✌✌

Of course! I hope to have you as a listener!

yes of course my dear..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94