Watch Cabinet of Curiosities Episode 2 - GHOSTS! (And catch Episode 1 here too!)

in #steemstar7 years ago (edited)

Episode Two is in the bag!

And what a great episode it was. Our topic this week:

There were lots of cool pictures, AND special guest storytellers @gmuxx and @rodeo670. @grannycooks also graciously contributed a fantastic tale of her own for me to read on the air.

Also, make sure to check out @marty-art's AMAZING painting, "The Merchant of Grooves" which is now hanging in my bedroom, having traveled all the way from Belgium. Thank you @marty-art!!

The chat room was hopping this time around; all sorts of spookiness and silliness was going on, and here's a special shout-out to everyone in the Discord audience.
@jrhughes, @poeticsnake, @battleaxe, @pegasusphysics, @kubbyelizabeth, @negativer, @gmuxx, @drakos, @geke, @shadowspub, @cryptopie, @sircork, @beanz, @pennsif, @rodeo670, @kittygirl, @authorofthings, @cryptofixer, @seveaux, @seyiodus, @stephanus, and @spacetrucker thanks for the tip!!

Thank you all for tuning in and being awesome!!
And thank you @sircork for having me on your network and helping me be not so much of a technical idiot.

Did you miss out on the awesomeness?

No worries, you can catch all the action right here!

Stick around toward the last half of the show when I get the pants scared off of me by my dogs!

But what about the fairies??

Last Sunday was my very first episode and I ended up frying the systems a bit. So I re-recorded the whole show for ya.


Don't miss next week's episode!

Yep. We're going there.

Have a story? Want to share it live? Want to hang out and chat with a bunch of other freaky peeps? Send me a message on Discord (lenadr) and I'll make sure to get you front and center for all the action.

Sunday, December 24
(It's a Christmas Eve Alien Extravaganza!)
9 p.m. (21:00) UTC; 3 p.m. (15:00) CST

Chat with us on Discord
Or watch live at steemstar.net


!steemitworldmap 29.9955 lat -98.0986 long Wimberley, Texas d3scr

Sort:  

Sweet! So bummed I missed it and here it is <333

My old license plate has become useful for something else now : D

HA! I love that!!

omg...your smile :D I LOVE IT! <3

Teehee. I'm such a dork. I make the most ridiculous faces...

That's a great broadcasting..I appreciate to your content..Best of luck..

SUPERSTAR on air folks, do not miss the next one!

Teehee... awww

Congratulations @lenadr! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

can't wait to sit down and catch up on these during my little holiday break- so excited, well done! <3

Eeeee! Yay thank you!!

very well done girl! proud of u!

oh oh ALSO i can't WAIT for the lochness monster episode... i have SO many theories ;) spoiler alert: RIFTS IN SPACE AND TIME!

Wha?! Do tell! I haven't heard that theory. I'm a TOTAL Loch Ness believer, btw.

oh this will TOTALLY confirm your beliefs-- game. changer. when do you think you'll do a nessy episode?? happy to share my secrets!

Omg I'm so excited now! I don't have a schedule, so Loch Ness could be up next! I have aliens this Sunday and am still on the fence about doing a New Year's Eve show, since most people are going to be busy... But after aliens, it's anything goes!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=lenadr
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=watch-cabinet-of-curiosities-episode-2-ghosts-and-catch-episode-1-here-too


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

This post has received a 0.09 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

So far, I've watched the first hour, awesome show, and thank you for mentioning and showing Mr. Merchant of Grooves!

Very enjoyable so far, ghosts are a fascinating topic of course. I've got a ton of books on ghosts - I guess it shows in my paintings somehow :)

I don't have a firsthand account of a ghost encounter, but remember having a pic of an unexplainable orb, taken in one of Scotlands most haunted places in Edinbourgh. I'd have to dig in my archive though.

Will check on your Faeries-episode too, absolutely fascinating stuff

And, just a little correction: I'm a guy ;)

OMG no way! This whole time I've thought you were a female. SORRY! LOL! Thanks for listening to the show. Glad you like it!

Haha, no worries, you're not the only Steemian who thought so :D
Yeah, I like the show very much, you have a very spontaneous personality, I like that :)
Though can't promise to attend live (and I'm not alot on Discord), but will follow up! Thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64189.84
ETH 2796.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65