Cabinet of Curiosities SHOW IS ON This Sunday!

in #steemstar6 years ago (edited)

I'm BACK!


You seem only mildly pleased.

Seriously though, the Cabinet is back on the air.

I unexpectedly felt like hot poo on Sunday morning, and as the day progressed, it only got worse. My times slot is 3:00 pm CST, and literally until about 2:50, I was determined that the show must go on!

But then I realized that if I pushed myself, the show would end up being totally lame.
And I don't want that.

I want my show to be fun!

And daring!

And informative!

And most of all, curious!
Like this little guy here.


Or this.


And holy lord, what the heck is this?!



If you haven't guessed, this week's topic is,

Sea Monsters and the Mysteries of Loch Ness.

KRAKEN?  --check.
MERMAIDS?  --check.
LEVIATHAN?  --check.
OGOPOGO?  --check.
The BLOOP?  --double check.
(Don't know what the Bloop is? Tune in tomorrow to find out!)

You can join in the Discord chat by clicking HERE
and/or (why limit yourself?) watch my famously weird face on STEEMSTAR.NET.

It's TOMORROW so mark your calendars!

Before I sign off, however, I have a question for the audience.

Weekly shows are getting to be a little too much for me to handle. It's not that I can't be on the air every Sunday, it's a matter of my research tactics. By the time I compile a show, I've done enough studying and digging to write a moderately well-appointed essay on whatever topic is at hand. (Translation: about 15-30 hours of research. Seriously.)
I get into this shit.
BECAUSE I FREAKING LOVE IT.
But I can't do a new show every week. So I have a question:

Would you, my loyal listeners (and newbies), prefer one new topic every other week with nothing (or possibly the recorded rerun) on the off weeks? OR a live rerun of any of my other previous episodes on said off weeks?

Like I said, being on the air isn't a problem. In fact, I quite like it. (sheepish grin) It's the new material prep that's the hard part. I still have all the notes and images from all my previous shows. BUT would that be boring to the people who've already heard it??

I can't decide. I need help.

SOS!    HELP!    STUCK!     SEND NUDES!

no, seriously, don't.

Thanks in advance for the help
(and for keeping your nudies to yourself)!

The Kraken and I look forward to seeing you tomorrow!



Picture sources, starting at the top: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5
Sort:  

I'll be there

what he said

Now you have my curiosity. What is pictured in the photo under "Like this little guy here" is it a sea creature?

That is an artist's rendering of the "Oil Pit Squid," one of several unidentified creatures found at the bottom of an oil-dumping pit during cleaning in the 90s. No one could identify it or knew how the heck it was surviving in a tub full of lethal chemicals.
Cool, huh??

that is cool

oil it up

I've missed that show :( Are you on the TWB as well?

I am! My next show is tomorrow, and it's on Bigfoot, so if you're around, it will definitely be a fun one. :)

Is Bigfoot a Discord Channel? Sorry for the dumb question. I just can't keep it up with all the communities and action happening here.

No worries, there is a ton going on all over Discord! If you go to the You Are Hope Discord https://discord.gg/sxQ6wy you can tune in and chat with the audience, or you can watch it on steemstar.net.
I look forward to seeing you there!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00