🏀Cavs vs. Celtics (Game 1 NBA Eastern Conference Finals)🔥

in #steemsquad7 years ago (edited)

Cleveland Cavaliers vs. Boston Celtics
cd0ymzcznguwzdbhnduynddiytjhm2yyzthlmtjjotqwyyznptlkythkndc1odc2mzy3n2vhzmnkmgzhndk2zjkwngzk-e1441227256713.jpeg

LeBron James and the Cavs roll into Boston tonight as a heavy road favorite. The Cavs opened at -3.5 and the number has moved all the way to -5 in some books. This means all of the money is going on the Cavs. Since 2005, no NBA playoff team has received more than 81% of spread tickets, Cavs currently getting 82% of bets.

LeBron-James-HD-photo.png

Personally, I am going to wait to see how high the number gets. If it goes to 5.5 or 6 it wouldn't surprise me to see sharp bettors possibly take the Celtics and the points. Rarely do you see one side so heavily favored.

Maybe it's because LeBron & Co. have been resting for the last week?

Maybe it's because Isiah Thomas and the C's just played 7 highly competitive games vs. Washington?

In theory, it makes sense. Cleveland is fresh and Boston is not, but there is more to an NBA game than simply who has more energy. Should be a good one!

Sports & Coffee nba-eastern-conference-2017-playoff-prediction.jpg

Sort:  

Rested and rusty Cavs underestimate Celtics?! I could see it...

Although me personally, I think the Cavs take this one AND cover the points. :)

Good luck tonight brother!

If Game 1 were in Cleveland I'd be all over the Cavs, but do you remember when LeBron chose to party in Miami the night before he played the Heat? Those decisions are why this game is being played in Boston tonight and not Cleveland. I'll take the +5 and hope it's a close one.

Haha well there you go! It's hard not to take that many points... Good luck as well!

Can't wait!!!
LET'S GO CELTICS!
It's time...

#Celtics fans lets get fired up!

I'm a bit late to comment, but I took the -3.5 point start, then in play, took the Celtics +22.5 points (middle)... I'm looking forward to a nice tidy profit!

Yes.. I would love to watch this unroll in few hours from now. Odd it may seem but I got a feeling that Celtics can win Game 1

I'm leaning Boston +5

This is Amazing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50