You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Evolved08gsr's SteemSQL Analysis - Post #001 - Working to Identify and Eradicate Spam Accounts

in #steemsql7 years ago

I wasn't sure if I wanted to include the logic to start off with, but once I have a polished version I do plan to include the code. Also, with the amount of indenting, spacing and comments that I use when I write code, it can get to be a very lengthy post, so I'll have to think of a clever way to display it.

My optimization technique right now (that is working AMAZINGLY) is setting up temporary tables first, Indexing them, then running my Queries. Since I don't have admin rights to the DB (only read access), I can't add indexing that will specifically optimize my queries.

Thanks for the reply, and the offer! I will definitely keep you in the loop with my logic and take you up on advice if I run into any issues.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59181.56
ETH 2521.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47