You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemSports: Ultimate Vote Betting (Mass SP Distribution Project)

in #steemsports8 years ago

In regards to your gamification paragraph, I have been thinking that it would be an interesting thing to see an implementation of the fairshare system that was ran by u/go1dfish on Reddit for a brief period of time about a year ago.

Brief rundown of how it operated: a daily post would be made by a bot and all users who commented received an equal portion of 10% of the total prize pool. The custom script you described sounds like it would be perfectly suited to a system like that!

Sort:  

Hey, thanks for telling me about that. Yeah it is pretty much the same thing, except people manually create the posts in this case with useful content for the community. I run the script manually because I don't know of any oracles for sports results and there are so many sports we will cover. Also I like to convert the SBD internally to Steem first as Dan suggested. I thank you for your validation! All ideas welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60140.74
ETH 2559.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54