You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can Conor McGregor Ever Recover?

in #steemsports6 years ago

I can't see any world in where Khabib and Mayweather actually fight. I couldn't with Conor, but no way will Khabib vs Mayweather happen. May should fight Pac one last time.

I think Conor will come back, but I don't think an immediate, instant rematch with Khabib is what he needs - I think he will loose again, it wasn't close. Tony vs Khabib needs to happen. If GSP really wants to fight for the LW belt and make 155, why not have him vs Conor as a number 1 contender sport whilst Tony smashed Khaibib (I've always thought Tony will beat Khabib). I'm only mentioning GSP as Conor wants huge fights... but GSP will treat him like Khabib did , or worse. So how about Conor vs Poirier 2? I think that would be great, and a good stand up war, solid dude in Dustin.

Conor didn't look himself against Khabib, not just as he got smashed, but he was slower, and looked like he had just woken up as he walked into the ring - he physically did look fresh... too much 12 maybe?!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70