NFL Fantasy Today

in #steemsports6 years ago




SteemSports Presenter:@npl77
SteemSports Editor:@scottybuckets
NFL Afternoon Fantasy 9/16
We are back with another edition of NFL Fantasy Today! This week we are focused on the afternoon games and there are some great players to choose from. I particularly want to key off of a weak San Francisco 49ers defense. Let's get started with the quarterback position.
M Stafford QB 7700. Matt Stafford and the Detroit Lions started their season last week with a horrific loss at home. It was embarrassing and I could not believe my eyes. I think this week the team will bounce back big and Stafford will be throwing the ball all over the field. I like him to toss at least 2 touchdown passes as eclipse 300 yards in the air.

J White RB 5900. James White is the only healthy running back on the New England Patriots roster this week. And although I like the Jacksonville defense at home today, I think White will get the most amount of touches for the Patriots as Tom Brady dinks and dunks all afternoon. White should be great as long as your are in a PPR league.

G Tate WR 7100. Above I picked Matt Stafford as my QB. So naturally I have to like one of his receivers. And that guy is Golden Tate. I like him to be the primary target today for Stafford and think Tate will get into the end zone and put up some big fantasy points.
Good luck with your fantasy picks! I have a lot riding on the Detroit Lions with Stafford and Tate. Let's hope they can produce on the road in San Fran this afternoon. Thank you for following @steemsports and you can find me @npl77


Sort:  

Got so close to topping my fantasy picks pool this week but Cleveland losing in the end screwed me. Haha

Not sure if youre tennis fans but feel free to check out my article on the US Open Finals on my page @tenniscoaching

Thanks for the NFL tips.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74