You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NBA Free Agency Update - July 7th

How do you feel now? Lowry and Ibaka have signed on for relatively long deals. We kept our core. We just traded away Carroll and our future picks basically unloading him to the Brooklyn Nets paving the way for Norman Powell to step up. Cory dealt for C.J. Miles giving us a wing defender along with a promotion for Delon Wright. I too am a big Raps fan! It would mean a lot if you could follow and support my future NBA content. I've followed you as well. Cheers!

Sort:  

First off, I followed you and will definitely support your future NBA content! Thanks for sharing :)

To be honest, I don't know what to feel about the moves because I know for a fact Masai is not done with roster turnover yet. I still think we're one to two pieces away from seeing the entire roster for next season!

I like what Masai and Bobby have done so far with the moves, ultimately getting under the Tax. Giving away DC and 2 future picks is a pretty hefty price for getting under the tax; but, I'll take it. DC was not productive and was benched pretty much in the big chunk of last season's playoffs.

I like the CJ to CJ trade for sure! We were a bit saturated at the Point, and we had some young bucks that seem ready for a bigger role in Delon and FVV. CJ Miles adds a big wing that can flat out shoot! I remember him killing us in regular season games for sure. Sucks to have CJ go though, a fellow Canadian; but, as Jack Armstrong says "a team's only loyalty should be to win", and I agree!

Thanks for the share! Cheers, and will definitely be on the lookout for your future content!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55938.98
ETH 2932.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21