You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meet Manchester United’s New Midfielder: Nemanja Matic

in #steemsports7 years ago

Mourinho also said, after Matic played in his first match for MU, that he is a genius. I'm sure glad we got him, but I wouldn't go that far with it. Carrick slices defenses open with his passing in a way that Matic just can't, although I sure like Matic's physical strength for that defensive shield. It's good to have either option I suppose.

Sort:  

Matic will add that defensive stability in the middle and also give Paul Pogba the chance to play upfront in the midfield without worrying too much about defensive duties.
To me, Matic is a wonderful addition to that solid United team.
Chelsea might just have handed over the EPL title to United.

Yeah, I've heard that line of reasoning, and that's kind of my point. It's not that Matic himself is any kind of genius or magician, but if he can free up Pogba to operate more upfield then his contribution to the effort is incredibly multiplied. I would love that to be true.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61829.34
ETH 2395.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63