You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What in the World of eSports?!

in #steemsports7 years ago

Do they really house 173,500 attendants. If so, that's crazy. I recently grew more aware of it after watching an anime named KINGS AVATAR. Which is strictly on esport. And from time to time I'll spot an esport game on tv, and I'll be like oh, that's a legit sport after all.

Sort:  

Do they really house 173,500 attendants.

Yes! This record was set during the Intel finals in Katowice (the fifth year in that location). It used to be a weekend-long event, but it now takes place over two weekends. More than 46 million viewers watched online (up 35% from last year).

And you're reaction to the legitimacy of the sport is spot on!

I might as well find my gaming controller lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57850.91
ETH 2358.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43