Ahead of the World Cup, Brazil Bomber at the Peak of Performance

in #steemsports6 years ago

image
Brazilian national team striker, Gabriel Jesus, felt himself starting to return to his best game. He also hopes to be in peak performance during the 2018 World Cup.

Jesus became one of the names who called Brazil into the 2018 World Cup. The 21-year-old is actually some back injury this season. However, he is still able to record 17 goals in 42 appearances.

Jesus felt, his goal against West Ham United last week proved that he began to rediscover his sharpness.

"I've returned to my best soccer game. I also have a much better game, "said Jesus as reported by Soccerway.

Not Bothered Injury

image
Jesus felt, the injury would not interfere with his performance. He even feel very fit ahead of the tournament in Russia.

"In my case, I do not think the break will be a problem. I practice very hard, I look after myself and still young. I always wanted to run, always wanted to play, "Jesus added.

>quoteStatistics Gabriel Jesus

Jesus himself has defended Brazil 15 times. The player recorded nine goals with seven of them during the World Cup qualifying round.

Sort:  

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72