You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ALERT - Betting account run by a trusted member of Steemit found to be a scam

in #steemsports8 years ago

Your recommendations are sound. I agree with them.
And whilst I agree that it's polite and civilised to withold judgement on something, I lost 25 games in a row. I as ignored and then mocked for complaining. Others experienced the same thing. And it looks like more well known users were paid whether they lost or not.
This isn't a mistake.
These accounts are run by @virtualgrowth and he is guilty as hell.

Sort:  

I understand your frustration and totally respect the fact you are bringing this up in a community conversation (and providing evidence)! From a principle perspective, I just always revert back to innocent-until-proven-guilty (one of the more important foundations of the U.S. legal system). A proper audit will bring out all the facts, minus emotions. That is best for all.

I think we will get to the bottom of this. Hopefully soon!

The more I think of the possibility of future potential exploitation with these types of activities, the more I think my recommendations will help promote a strong moral code and weed out potential fraudsters. We are very short on punishment options as a deterrent, therefore we must focus on prevention and rapid detection. I was thinking of drafting up a full blog on this, with my recommendations above.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56465.77
ETH 2331.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36