You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2017 FIFA Confederations Cup - Brief Team Overview

in #steemsports7 years ago

My money is on Chile or Portugal to win it. Germany will be trying new, young players to see if they fit the system; so I'd be surprised if they won.

Although, I don't know the current form of the Russian team. Can anyone shed some light for me on what Russia looks like coming into this tournament?

Sort:  

My money is on Chile too!!! =), mmh, Russia was a complete disaster in the European Championship as you might remember (losing against slowakia & Wales), and lately, after firing their "star" coach Fabian capello, they've been doing okay in the friendlies, I was really surprised to hear that they achieved to draw against Chile (!) some days ago :p, soo, they might be good for a surprise!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65213.13
ETH 3471.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35