You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proof of Consent of Participants and the Danger Click-bait F'U Posts.

in #steemsports8 years ago (edited)

While you proved my ONE assumption wrong in regards to not getting the permission of the users you featured.. I still very much stand behind my thoughts that you selling other users sex appeal with permission or otherwise is juvenile. You're writing this post like I've just targeted you for pleasure... <_<

Start up some new games. Be my guest. But fuck if I'll let you all parade around making money off of other peoples pictures while pitting them against each other. Not only morally is it wrong, but you've little to no consideration of the emotional fallout these type of games have on people.

Regardless on if they consented or not.

All this being said. I'm not here to start a war, a pissing competition or any other ill-willed shit.
This is a morality check.. What you and steemsports do is nothing more than opportunistic capitalism at the expense of others, using others pictures and sex appeal for profits.

The parts of my accusation that are infact true:

  1. You posted a picture of a 16 year old Mrs. Steemit and duped the community into voting for the sexiness of a minor.

  2. Little to no consideration has been given to anyones feelings here, regardless of if they consented to be part of your childish games our not. Atleast one of the reactions from the losing party was very clearly that of hurt.

The part I fucked up on:

  1. I figured you hadn't got permission from Mrs.Steemit given the fact she commented "wow those pics are so old" and supplied you with current ones. I made an assumption, I was wrong. My other 2 points are still valid.
Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54225.25
ETH 2280.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29