You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Derrick Rose Signs With Cleveland

in #steemsports7 years ago

Hey @steemsports and @scottybuckets! Thank for sharing your take on the NBA and the Cavs.

I think the Rose signing is great considering they got him on a minimum deal. The reality with the Cavs is that they are cash strapped, and anyone that can even contribute at all is a steal. The Cavs did not sign Rose to become the starting PG, but rather to become a great scoring punch off the bench in about 20 MPG. In that role, I think Rose can be really effective.

Ideally, in an Irving trade the Cavs are looking to get back a quality PG (Eric Bledsoe, or Jeff Teague later in December). There are even rumors going around with a potential 3 way trade that sends Beverley to the Cavs. We'll see what happens. It might just be better for them to stand down for now.

Oh by the way, Kyrie actually averaged 25ppg, 6 assists, and 3 rebounds :)

And no, I don't think LBJ is calling the shots, but I love the GM Lebron storyline hahahaha.

Thanks for letting me vent out my basketball thoughts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66369.39
ETH 3585.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59